Arbor Creek MS

Social Studies

  • The goals of the Social Studies Department are to provide an environment where students can explore different aspects of history.

    In 6th grade Contemporary World Cultures, our students will learn about different continents and the countries within each of them focusing on economics, society, and government etc. You can access our online textbook at: http://www.myngconnect.com

    In 7th grade Texas History, our students get to learn all about the history of our state. From the geography, to the native peoples, to the revolution through statehood are all covered throughout the year. Our online textbook can be accessed at: http://connected.mcgraw-hill.com

    In 8th grade US History, our students learn about the history of America from its beginning through the Civil War and Reconstruction. Our online textbook can be accessed at: my.hrw.com

Social Studies Faculty

Name Email Title/Position
Asbury, Kerri asburyk@lisd.net Teacher
Ewing, Steven ewings@lisd.net Teacher
Harden, John hardenj@lisd.net Teacher
Hobbs, Lindsey hobbslm@lisd.net Teacher
Moore, Kelsi moorek@lisd.net Teacher
Price, Blake priceb@lisd.net Teacher
Shomer, Wendi shomerw@lisd.net Teacher
Wall, Stephen walls@lisd.net Teacher
CLOSE