Arbor Creek MS

Special Education

  • The Special Education Department at Arbor Creek MS serves just under 100 students in a variety of settings. We have Academic Life Skills (ALS), resource classes for math and language arts, and inclusion support in all core subjects and electives as needed. We have seven teachers and five paraprofessionals with experience in education ranging from one to 35 years.

Inclusion Faculty

Name Email Title/Position
Benedict, Mark benedictmw@lisd.net Teacher
Dunn, Byna dunnb@lisd.net Teacher
Jones, Kathryn joneskj@lisd.net Paraprofessional
Nottoli, Connie nottolic@lisd.net Teacher
Prather, Shelley prathers@lisd.net Teacher
Prestjohn, Jeanne prestjohnj@lisd.net Teacher
Switzer, Lindsay switzerl@lisd.net Paraprofessional
Vanikiotis, Barbara vanikiotisb@lisd.net Paraprofessional

ALS Faculty

Name Email Title/Position
Delgadillo, Luis delgadillol@lisd.net Paraprofessional
Hoffert, Galen hoffertg@lisd.net Teacher
Rose, Melinda rosem@lisd.net Paraprofessional

Speech Faculty

Name Email Title/Position
Cummins, Marcia cumminsm@lisd.net Speech Therapist

Diagnostician Faculty

Name Email Title/Position
Vandenboom, Jacie vandenboomj@lisd.net Diagnostician
CLOSE